Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Wishlist Wednesday..


I am delighted to be part of wishlist Wednesday which is hosted by Dani at pen to paper

 




The idea is to post about one book each week that has been on your wishlist for some time, or maybe just added.

So what do you need to do to join in?

Follow Pen to Paper as host of the meme.

Pick a book from your wishlist that you are dying to get to put on your shelves.

Do a post telling your readers about the book and why it's on your wishlist.

Add your blog to the linky at the bottom of her post.

Put a link back to pen to paper (http://vogue-pentopaper.blogspot.com) somewhere in your post.


My wishlist Wednesday book this week

 is 

Yesterday's Sun

by 

Amanda Brooke


Yesterday's Sun
Harper (2 Jan 2012)

From Amazon UK

A heart wrenching story for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis and Katherine Webb.

How could you ever choose between your own life and the life of your child?
Newly-weds Holly and Tom have just moved into an old manor house in the picturesque English countryside. When Holly discovers a moondial in the overgrown garden and its strange crystal mechanism, little does she suspect that it will change her life forever. For the moondial has a curse.

Each full moon, Holly can see into the future – a future which holds Tom cradling their baby daughter, Libby, and mourning Holly’s death in childbirth…

Holly realises the moondial is offering her a desperate choice: give Tom the baby he has always wanted and sacrifice her own life; or save herself and erase the life of the daughter she has fallen in love with.


This book has received mixed reviews on some book website, some suggesting that the book is a  unbelievable, but sometimes its nice just to sink into your favourite armchair, open a packet of chocolate hobnobs and  escape into another world.

Moon dials that can see into the future - who knows  - I must read it and find out for myself !!

Happy Reading.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to comment - Jaffa and I appreciate your interest.